A Law Firm That Understands
The Needs Of A Modern Business

All California Employers Paid Sick Leave For Employees In 2015

California has adopted legislation (AB 1522) that will mandate sick pay for ALL employees, effective July 1, 2015. There are plenty of rules and bookkeeping requirements imposed upon employers to satisfy the new mandate. However, in a nutshell, the bill guarantees employees the right to earn one hour of paid sick leave for every 30 hours worked, up to 24 hours annually. So, basically a minimum of 3 days or 24 hours of paid sick leave for every employee.

Please make sure you review your company policies and handbooks to reflect these new changes. Violations of this new legislation can result in penalties.